Palma De Mallorca Map with All Tourist Attractions

Mallorca is the largest of the Balearic Islands. The capital of the island, as well as of the autonomous community of the Balearic islands is Palma.

Two separate islands are located off the coast of Mallorca: Cabrera which is the National Park as well and inhabited island Sa Dragonera.

Across the islands, both are northwestern and eastern parts of Mallorca there are two mountain regions the Serra de Tramuntana and Serres de Llevant, 70 kilometers in length each.

Puig Major id considered the highest peak on Majorca and is 1.445 meters high, it is the part of the Serra de Tramuntana mountain chain.  Two bays conclude the rugged northeast coast of Mallorca: the Badia de Pollenca and the larger one Badia d' Alcudia.

The central zone of the island is generally flat and is known as Es Pla. The island has several caves lying above and below sea level. One of those is Coves dels Hams lying above the sea level and Coves del Drach containing underground lakes.

Among other notable areas the Alfabia Mountains located in the municipality of Fornalutx, Es Cornadors in the municipality of Soller and Cap de Formentor or as locals call it the 'meeting point of the winds' may be highlighted.

The island is divided into 53 municipalities: Alaior, Alaró,  Alcúdi, Algaida, Capdepera, Andratx, Artà, Banyalbufar, Binissalem, Búger, Bunyola, Calvià, Campanet, Marratxí,  Campos, Es Castell, Ciutadella, Consell, Costitx, Deià, Porreres,  Eivissa Vila (Ibiza Town),  Estellencs,  Ferreries, Felanitx, Formentera, Fornalutx, Inca, Lloret de Vistalegre, Lloseta, Llubí, Llucmajor, Ariany,  Mancor de la Vall , Maó, Esporles, Maria de la Salut, Sant Joan de Labritja, Santanyi, Es Mercadal, Es Migjorn Gran, Montuïri, Muro, Palma, Petra , Sa Pobla, Pollença, Santa Maria del Camí, Puigpunyent, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Sant Joan, Sant Joan de Labritja, Sant Josep de sa Talaia, Sant Llorenç des Cardassar, Manacor, Sant Lluís, Ses Salines,  Santa Eugènia, Santa Eulària del Riu, Santa Margalida, Selva, Sencelles, Sóller, Son Servera, Valldemossa, Vilafranca de Bonany, Sineu.

At the eastern part of the island, there is a nature reserve called the Parc Natural de la Peninsula de Llevant. Nature here is untouched and might be seen in its original state.

The island is crossed by various roads connecting several parts of Mallorca. For instance, when driving by the MA-10 40 miles road, the one may enjoy a wide range of views of the Tramuntana mountains and the blue sea with the prettiest villages on its coast. The road connects two Mallorca municipalities- Andratx and Soller.  Once leaving Andratx, the one will be lead to the next municipality of Estellencs with its beautiful stone houses and citrus orchards. Afterward, goes the Valldemossa municipality which is considered as one of the most attractive towns in Mallorca. The road then goes to the Deia municipality with its cultural and artistic heritage. And finally the Soller municipality with its boutiques, galleries, cafes, mansions will become the last stop for the one following the road. That would be a perfect way to get familiar with the landscape and beautiful nature of Mallorca.

Palma City Map